All Obituaries

Karen Jones North Vernon


Karen D. Jones, 77, of North Vernon, passed away at 8:35 a.m. on Sunday, December 4, 2022, at the Schneck Medical Center in Seymour. A funeral service will be conducted at 11:00 a.m. on Thursday,...

Phillip Senior North Vernon


Phillip Senior, 83, of North Vernon, passed away at 1:00 p.m. on Friday, December 2, 2022, at home. There are no services planned at this time. Cremation was chosen. Sawyer-Pickett Funeral and...

Marilyn Whiteaker Scipio


Marilyn F. Whiteaker, 92, of North Vernon, passed away at 5:02 a.m. on Sunday, November 27, 2022, at the Four Seasons Retirement Center in Columbus. Visitation will be held from 3:00 p.m. until...

Connie Forbes Osgood


Connie L. Forbes, 80, of Osgood, passed away at 8:20 p.m. on Sunday, November 20, 2022, at home surrounded by her loved ones. There will be a celebration of life held at a later date. Cremation...

Linda Redmond North Vernon


Linda L. Redmond, 74, of North Vernon, passed away at 1:45 a.m. on Monday, November 14, 2022, at home. A funeral service will be held at 1:00 p.m. on Thursday, November 17, 2022, at...

Doris Grinstead North Vernon


Doris J. Grinstead, 76, of North Vernon, passed away at 3:03 a.m. on Sunday, November 13, 2022, at Our Hospice Inpatient Facility in Columbus. A memorial service will be conducted at 5:30 p.m. on...

Frank Gibson II North Vernon


Frank A. Gibson II, 70, of North Vernon, passed away at 7:15 a.m. on Saturday, November 5, 2022, at the Greenwood Health Care in Greenwood. No service is planned at this time, cremation was...

Helen Fox North Vernon


Helen Victoria Burke Fox, 97, of North Vernon passed on Friday November 4, 2022, at Four Seasons Healthcare Center. A mass of Christian Burial will be conducted at 11:00 AM at St. Mary’s...

Tony Andrews North Vernon


Tony Lamar Andrews, 83, of North Vernon, passed away at 12:15 p.m. on Tuesday, November 1, 2022, at home. A graveside service will be conducted at 1:00 p.m. on Monday, November 7, 2022, at Vernon...

Robert Kent North Vernon


Robert E. Kent, 74, North Vernon, passed away at 12:20 a.m. on Thursday, October 20, 2022, at home. A funeral service will be conducted at 10:00 a.m. on Monday, October 24, 2022, at...
© 2022 Sawyer-Pickett Funeral and Cremation Service. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility