All Obituaries

Robert West


Robert Earl West, 78, of North Vernon, passed away at 10:00 p.m. on Saturday, June 16, 2018, at his residence.  Inurnment with military honors will take place at 1:00 p.m. on Friday, June...

Reba Lucas


Reba I. Lucas, 87, of North Vernon, passed away Friday, June 8, 2018, at Covered Bridge Health Campus. A funeral service will be conducted at 1:00 p.m. on Wednesday, June 13, 2018, at...

Paul Staublin


Paul A. Staublin, 81, of Madison, passed away at 5:38 p.m. on Tuesday, May 29, 2018, at Our Hospice of S. Central IN Inpatient Facility. Paul Aloysius Staublin was born in North Vernon, IN, on...

Lendal Patterson


Lendal M. Patterson, 95, of North Vernon, died at his home at 7:30 a.m. Monday, May 21, 2018. Funeral services will be at 11 a.m. Thursday, May 24, 2018, at Sawyer-Pickett Funeral & Cremation...

Benny Barton


Benny D. Barton, 82, of North Vernon, passed away at 1:10 a.m. on Sunday, May 20, 2018, at his residence. A memorial service will be held at 3:00 p.m. on Saturday, June 2, 2018, at Sawyer-Pickett...

Seth Sharp


Seth Andrew Sharp, 28, of North Vernon, passed away at 8:30 a.m. on Saturday, May 19, 2018, at his residence.  Cremation is planned.  A private family service will take place at a later...

Laura Bate


Laura Jane Bate, 71, of Sebring, FL, passed away at 1:50 p.m. on Friday, May 18, 2018 at her son’s home in Elizabethtown. A funeral service will be held at 11:00 a.m. on Wednesday, May 23,...

Freda White


Freda L. White, 86, of North Vernon, passed away at 10:10 a.m. on Monday, May 14, 2018, in Terre Haute. A funeral service will be conducted at 1:00 p.m. on Saturday, May 19, 2018, at...

Terry Hendrix


Terry Ray Hendrix, 68, of Scipio…Born May 13, 1950…Got his wings at 2:20 a.m. on May 13, 2018…Loving Husband, Father, Grandfather, Great-Grandfather and Brother. A funeral...

Duane Gillespie


Duane C. Gillespie, 71, of North Vernon, passed away Thursday, May 10, 2018 at Our Hospice of South Central IN Inpatient Facility. A funeral service will be held at 11:00 a.m. on Thursday, May...
© 2018 Sawyer-Pickett Funeral and Cremation Service. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS