All Obituaries

Steven Martin North Vernon


Steven R. Martin, 58, of North Vernon, passed away peacefully surrounded by family at 6:05 p.m. on Thursday August 15, 2019, at Our Hospice of South Central Indiana facility. Funeral services...

Robert Perry North Vernon


Robert Lee Perry went home to be with his Heavenly Father on August 15, 2019. Funeral services will be conducted at 11:00 a.m. on Tuesday, August 20, 2019, at Sawyer-Pickett Funeral &...

William Large North Vernon


William M. Large, 69, of North Vernon, died on Wednesday, August 14, 2019, in Bartholomew County. Funeral services will be conducted at 1:00 p.m. on Monday, August 19, 2019, at Sawyer-Pickett...

Kristian Turnquist Columbus


Kristian J. Turnquist, 22, of Columbus, died on Monday, August 12, 2019, in Orange Co. Funeral services will be at 3:00 p.m. on Saturday, August 17, 2019, at Sawyer-Pickett Funeral &...

Karen Shaw North Venon


Karen Jo Shaw, 70, of North Vernon, died at 1:50 p.m. on Saturday, August 10, 2019, at Majestic Care of North Vernon. Funeral services will be conducted at 10:30 a.m. on Thursday, August 15,...

Linda Spurgeon Scipio


Linda L. Spurgeon, 77, of Scipio, passed away at 7:41 a.m. on Friday, August 9, 2019, at Columbus Regional Hospital. A funeral service will be conducted at 11:00 a.m. on Tuesday, August 13, 2019,...

Casher South Columbus


Casher M. South, 75, of Columbus, died at 1:04 p.m. on Friday, August 9, 2019, at Columbus Regional Hospital of Columbus, Indiana. There will be no services at this time.  A Celebration of...

Joenelle Taylor Scipio


Joenelle Blythe Taylor, 75, of Scipio, IN, passed away at 6:25 a.m. on Tuesday, August 6, 2019, at her home. A funeral service will be conducted at 1:00 p.m. on Friday, August 9, 2019, at...

Kathryn McKinney Scipio


Kathryn A. McKinney, 66, of Scipio, passed away Thursday, August 1, 2019, at Schneck Medical Center. A funeral service will be conducted at 1:00 p.m. on Saturday, August 3, 2019, at...

Bobbie Callahan Columbus (formerly of North Vernon)


Bobbie Elaine Callahan, 87, of Columbus, formerly of North Vernon, passed away at Willow Crossing at 10:20 a.m. on Sunday, July 28, 2019. A funeral service will be conducted at 11:00 a.m. on...
© 2019 Sawyer-Pickett Funeral and Cremation Service. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS