All Obituaries

Roy Matthews North Vernon


Roy L. Matthews, 77, of North Vernon, passed away at 1:40 a.m. on Friday, November 30, 2018, at his niece’s residence. A Celebration of Life will be held from 6:00-8:00 p.m. on...

Oscar Elsner North Vernon


Oscar Andrew Elsner, 89, of North Vernon, IN joined his wife Evelyn in the eternal joy of heaven on November 26, 2018.  He was born on November 13, 1929 at his parent’s farm to Henry...

Joann Castetter North Vernon


Joann Castetter, 84 of North Vernon passed away at 10:44 AM on Saturday, November 24, 2018, at her home. A graveside service will be conducted at 10:00 AM on Thursday, November 29, 2018, at...

Stanley Miller Scipio


Stanley Ray Miller, 78, of Scipio, passed away at 5:25 p.m. on Friday, November 16, 2018, at Majestic Care of North Vernon.  A funeral service will be conducted at 1:00 p.m. on Wednesday,...

Marvin Driver, Sr. North Vernon


Marvin Leroy Driver, Sr., 75, of North Vernon, passed away at 10:40 a.m. on Friday, November 9, 2018, at his residence.  A funeral service will be conducted at 1:00 p.m. on Wednesday,...

Jennifer Herr North Vernon


Jennifer L. Herr, 57, of North Vernon, passed away at 4:45 a.m. on Wednesday, November 07, 2018, at her residence. A funeral service will be conducted at 7:30 p.m. on Saturday, November 10, 2018,...

Elva Ramona Stephens North Vernon


Elva Ramona Stephens, 89, of North Vernon, passed away at 5:33 a.m. on Monday, November 5, 2018, at St. Vincent Jennings Hospital.  A funeral service will be conducted at 11:00 a.m. on...

Sara Fernandez Indianapolis


Sara Juana Fernandez, 24, of Indianapolis, passed away Saturday, November 3, 2018, at her residence. A funeral service will be conducted at 7:00 p.m. on Friday, November 9, 2018, at...

Pamela Denton North Vernon


Pamela Placek Denton, 63, of North Vernon passed away on Wednesday, October 24, 2018, at her home. A funeral service will be conducted at 11:00 AM on Monday, October 29, 2018, at Sawyer –...

Charlotte Large North Vernon


Charlotte Evelyn Large, 88, of North Vernon, passed away at 4:50 p.m. on Tuesday, October 9, 2018, at Columbus Regional Hospital.  No services are being planned.  Cremation was requested. ...
© 2018 Sawyer-Pickett Funeral and Cremation Service. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS