All Obituaries

Maurice Grider North Vernon


Maurice A. Grider, 89, of North Vernon passed away at 6:50 P.M. on Saturday, March 21, 2020, at his home. A graveside service with military honors will be conducted at 12:15 P.M. on Wednesday,...

Rachael Shaw Vernon


Rachael Elizabeth Shaw, 40, passed away at on Friday, March 20, 2020, at Franciscan Health in Greenwood. Rachael is survived by her daughter, Mackenzie Deppe of Vernon; father, Dave Shaw of North...

Carl Hensley Paris Crossing


Carl Hensley, 82, of Paris Crossing, passed away at 4:02 p.m. on Wednesday, March 11, 2020, at Schneck Medical Center in Seymour. A funeral service will be conducted at 11:00 a.m. on Monday,...

Joseph "Big Joe" Norton North Vernon


Joseph Lee Norton, 61, of North Vernon, passed away on Tuesday, March 10, 2020, at Columbus Regional Hospital. A funeral service will be conducted at 3:00 p.m. on Saturday, March 14, 2020, at...

Marilyn Badgett North Vernon


Marilyn R. Badgett, 89, of North Vernon passed away on Saturday, March 7, 2020, at her home. A Mass of Christian Burial will be conducted at 10:30 A.M. on Wednesday, March 11, 2020, at St....

Michael Eastman North Vernon


Michael Eastman, 70, of North Vernon, passed away at 11:20 a.m. on Monday, February 24, 2020, at the Roudebush VA Medical Center in Indianapolis. A funeral service will be conducted at 1:00 p.m....

Barbara Proctor North Vernon


Barbara Ann Proctor, 87, of North Vernon, passed away at 9:15 p.m. on Sunday, February 23, 2020, at Aspen Place Health Campus in Greensburg. A funeral service will be conducted at 1:00 p.m. on...

Arnold Redmond North Vernon


Arnold C. Redmond, 71, of North Vernon, passed away at 9:32 a.m. on Monday, February 17, 2020, at Columbus Regional Hospital. In honoring Arnold’s wishes, there will not be any services...

Jack Modlin North Vernon


Jack Modlin, 83, of North Vernon, passed away at on Saturday, February 15, 2020, at Schneck Medical Center in Seymour. A funeral service will be conducted at 1:00 p.m. on Wednesday, February 19,...

Mary Graham North Vernon


Mary Graham, 77, of North Vernon, passed away at 5:40 p.m. on Wednesday, February 12, 2020, at Our Hospice of South Central Indiana in Columbus. There will be a celebration of life held from...
© 2020 Sawyer-Pickett Funeral and Cremation Service. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS